Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (APC College)

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College

Govt. Sponsored | NAAC Accredited A Grade College with CGPA 3.23

Affiliated to West Bengal State University

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (APC College)

About the Department

The Department of Physics, Acharya Prafulla Chandra College started its journey in the year 1961 under the affiliation of University of Calcutta. Initially the course in Physics was started at Pre-University level and as General paper in B.Sc. course. Later on the Honours course in Physics was introduced in the year 1994, under University of Calcutta. From 2009 onwards, West Bengal State University has become the affiliating University where the B. Sc. Hons. And General courses are run as three year degree course. Examinations are held both in Hons. And General courses in Part-I, Part-II and Part-III levels in every year. The Post Graduate course in Physics has been introduced in 2009 under West Bengal State University where the department enjoys academic autonomy.